Integritas Vitae Award

The university’s annual Integritas Vitae Award is presented to a local, national, or world leader who has demonstrated the values and philosophy of a Jesuit education – namely moral character, service to others, and unquestionable integrity.

The Integritas Vitae Award is distinctive as Loyola’s recognition of an individual of outstanding character from any walk of life -- with an enhanced focus on a person whose impact is pervasive and whose character should be subject to emulation by students, alumni, and the community. The literal translation of integritas vitae is "a life of integrity."

To nominate a candidate, please complete the Candidate Nomination Form.
Nominations must be received by Friday, August 23, 2020.

Past recipients of the Integritas Vitae Award include:

2019    S. Derby Gisclair
2018    Dr. Anthony Lazzara
2017    Dr. E. Ranney Mize and Dr. Emel Songu Mize
2016    Anne Barrios Gauthier
2015    John P. Laborde, H’96
2014    Dr. Maria Ribando Burmaster ’88
2013    Phyllis M. Taylor
2012    Sr. Imelda Moriarty C.C.V.I.
2011    Theodore A. Quant
2010    Frank A. France ’49, M.Ed. ’56
2009    Tom Benson*, H’87
2008    The Hon. Pascal F. Calogaro*, J.D. ’54, H’91
2007    Catherine B. and Thomas H. Kloor ’52
2006    Donna D. Fraiche, J.D. ’75
2005    No award due to Hurricane Katrina 
2004    Dr. Alvaro B. Alcazar, M.R.E. ’84
2003    Dr. Donald C. Faust ’73
2002    The Hon. Corinne “Lindy” Claiborne Boggs*, H’77
2001    The Hon. Moon Landrieu, ’52, J.D. ’54, H’79, H’05
2000    Rita T. Odenheimer
1999    Phil Johnson* ’50
1998    P.R. “Sunny” Norman*
1997    Dr. Ronald W. Busuttil ’67
1996    Frank B. Stewart, Jr.
1996    Elizabeth V. Lauricella
1995    No award
1994    Adelaide W. Benjamin, H’08
1993    John F. Bricker*, H’95
1992    Rosa F. Keller*, H’84
1991    Frank G. Purvis, Jr.*
1990    Dr. Jack A. Andonie ’58
1989    Robert L. Howard
1988    James R. Moffett
1987    Bishop Roger P. Morin
1986    Dr. Norman C. Francis, J.D. ’55, H’82
1985    Sr. Anthony Barczykowski, D.C.
1984    Mother Theresa of Calcutta*, H’84
1984    Verna S. Landrieu ’54, H’05
1983    Martin O. Miller
1982    Francis C. Doyle*, J.D. ’44, H’88
1981    Alden J. Laborde*, H’96
1980    Margaret E. Lauer* ’35, H’67
1979    Sr. Mary David Stier*, O.P.
1978    Dr. Alton Ochsner*
1977    Archbishop Philip M. Hannan*, H’66